NASW-NC Social Work Blog

Your source for the social work profession in North Carolina.

Welcome to the Newly Elected NASW-NC Board of Directors!

The results are in and the following NASW -NC Members have been elected to the Board of Directors:

Statewide Positions
Vice President – Jessica Sawyer, MSW, LCSW, LISW-CP, P-LCAS, DCSW, ACSW, C-SWHC
Treasurer-Elect – Sara Kramer, LCSW
Graduate Student Representative – Laurel Sisler, BA
Undergraduate Student Representative – Chante’ R. Clark
Committee on Nominations & Leadership Identification (CNLI) Chair – Shanika L. Wilson, MSW, LCSW, C-CATODSW

Sonyia Richarson, MSW, LCSW
S. Kelley Ryan Jr., LCSW
Elaine Wiercioch, LCSW **Appointed by NASW-NC Board

District Positions
Central District Representative (District B) – Jamillah Bynum, ACSW, LCSW
Coastal District Representative (District A) – Robert E. Van Meir, MSW, LCSW, BCD
Piedmont District Representative (District C) – Jack Register, MSW, LCSW, LCAS, PhD Student
South Central District Representative (District F) – Tanisha R. James, LCSW
South Piedmont District Representative (District D) – Bruce Eads, MSW
Western District Representative (District E) – Judy LeRoy Robinson, MSW, LCSW


Find out more about your NASW-NC Board of Directors here!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on June 14, 2012 by in Membership.

Contact Your Association

M-Fri: 8:30am-4:30pm

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

NASW-NC Chapter on Twitter

  • RT @nasw: It can be difficult to know what to say when a loved one is diagnosed with breast cancer. “You don’t have to know what to say,” s… 7 hours ago
  • Join NASW-NC for our next live webinar: Professionalism Amid Emotional Taboos. Taboo emotions such as shame, dis…… 2 days ago
  • RT @friendsforbatch: NC Democrats are unified behind a woman's right to choose. A person’s health, not the government, should guide critica… 2 days ago

Blog Stats

  • 61,585 hits
%d bloggers like this: